-Run
-Eat more vegetables
-Play guitar (well)
-Manage time more efficiently
-Do selfless things on a daily basis
-Get a teaching job
-Write this blog
...And, most importantly, the one that led to the title of my blog: LIVE LIKE KE$HA!
I don't plan on feeling like P. Diddy when I wake up tomorrow morning (or any morning), and I certainly won't be brushing my teeth with Jack any time soon, but I've never seen anyone have so much fun in my life. She is living every little girl's dream. She puts on ridiculous outfits, piles multi-colored glitter on her eyelids, crimps her hair, and sings/dances her heart out on stage. While I don't want to adopt her party girl lifestyle, I envy that she has managed to live in a state of permanent uninhibitedness. Just about everyone criticizes her look, her lack of talent, and her absurdity as a human being, but she still gets up on stage and never tones it down. She accepts who she is, flaunts it, and enjoys the heck out of life. I think everyone could benefit from this type of attitude. After her NYE performance tonight, she said, "Let's make 2011 our bitch!" Well, yes, let's. This year, I will do what I love, I will let all of the negative things go, and I will have fun. Watching Ke$ha reminds me that we all need to take ourselves a little less seriously sometimes.
As far as this blog goes, I plan to make weekly posts about anything and everything. Feel free to follow along!
OMIGOSH I love you. Also, I have a huge crush on Ke$ha, no matter how trashtastic she is. Love.
ReplyDelete